Friday, 9 April 2010

The Advanced Chakra System

I promised some time ago to write about the advanced 12 chakra system. This then is the first of a series of articles that will appear here on the subject.

This extended chakra system, as you probably realise, is far less well-known than the on-body, 7-chakra system which is often spoken about by practitioners of alternative medicine and religious devotees, amongst others. There is, however, now an increasing awareness that the system of chakras, the points in our auras where we process energy, is far more extensive than had hitherto been believed.

But then we are far more than our bodies. It is when we start to open up to spirit and start upon our higher soul journey, what many call the 'Ascension Process', that the chakras beyond the body start to come into their own. This 12-chakra energy system lies latent in many people until they reach a point in their spiritual growth when they need to go beyond their physical and worldly concerns.

The 7-chakra system includes the key on-body chakras, though anybody who has worked as a healer or with energy in other ways will probably have noticed that there are intermediate chakras between these main body-related points of energy exchange. For the sake of simplicity (because there are many variations), I will refer to the 7 key on-body chakras, as the base or root chakra, the sacral chakra, the solar plexus, the heart chakra, the throat chakra, the third eye and the crown chakra.

This 7-chakra system governs your development on the Earth, helping you to align with the planet and learn your earthly lessons. Those of you who have received healing will be familiar with the concept of blockages in these chakras and related physical issues which seem to manifest when there are problems in dealing with the energy concerned.

Beyond the 7 chakras related to the body there are, in fact, a further 5 chakras extending above the crown chakra. This extended 12-chakra system assists your growth beyond your earthly self as you reach out to your place in the universe and develop on your spiritual pathway. When your awareness moves beyond issues of yourself and starts to encompass other realities and your experience of spirit and the divine, God or whatever you call it, so these chakras start to open up and become active. You begin to transcend your earthly reality and ready yourself for what comes next on your soul's pathway. Each of these chakras acts almost as a portal or door to another aspect of the universe and, as it starts to become active and affect your perception, it interacts with the chakras beneath it, gradually honing all aspects of your being. This opening and the wave-like shifts in your energy field can be smooth and without problems, but it is just as likely that issues of integration and alignment will surface as you become aware of this greater reality. This is very normal and just part of the learning process integral to your soul's pathway.

The aim then of these articles to follow is to share with you what I know of these higher chakras and what they govern - and to assist you to recognise what is happening as you ascend on your pathway. It is often disconcerting, especially if you have no points of reference, and it can feel as if you are starting all over again.

These articles will appear here on a regular basis, so do sign up to follow this blog if this is of interest to you or receive updates as an RSS feed, whichever you prefer. I will also be making this information available in a variety of formats, so if you would like to read it sooner rather than wait for it all to appear here, please watch out for the announcements here or sign up for the monthly Soul Pathway newsletter by clicking here.

If you have any comments, please do feel free to share them here, or if you prefer, please contact me directly at or on 0845 834 0294.

Kind regards


Bookmark and Share

No comments:

Post a Comment